Rocket League

The 2022 Fall Season of Hoxie Schools E-sports kicks off next week. HHS has two teams competing this year in the Arkansas AAA - High School - Rocket League division.  The Hoxie Mustangs Rocketeers and the Mustangs- Rocket League teams will compete in a pool of Arkansas tournament play. The Hoxie Mustangs Rocketeers include Katlyn Richey, Ava Chambers, Damian Lewis, Adriel Gullette, and Cameran Bienemann. The Mustangs- Rocket League team includes Lance Robins, Pete Vankirk, Corbin Gallentine, Alonzo Wilson, and Ashlie Romine. 

E-sports, short for electronic sports, is a form of competition using video games. E-sports often takes the form of organized, multiplayer video game competitions.  Many nationwide colleges are offering scholarships to E-sports champions. While the majority of scholarships are partial and range from $500 to $8,000 per year, several schools are beginning to offer full-tuition, and even full-ride scholarships to skilled players. 

Hoxie School District is proud to offer such a great opportunity to our students and we look forward to expanding our program to include other platforms in the future.